Update Sunday (30/04/2017)

Update time!

This is the space where I give you a quick briefing on various things that have occupied me this week – songs that have been in my head, movies I’ve been obsessed with, books I’ve been absorbed in, etcetera.

Reading

The Wishing Heart – J.C. Welker. This is an ARC I requested on Netgalley, and I’m about a quarter of the way through now. Lesbian protagonist, and djinn? Hell yeah! Watch this space for a review of this incredible book.

Listening To

 The entire Hamilton soundtrack. I have no regrets.

Watching

 Miss Kobayashi’s Dragon Maid. This anime is just one of those things that can’t be put into words. You just have to watch it to appreciate how awesome it is.

Waiting For

acowar_usA Court of Wings And Ruin! I’ve been waiting a whole year for this, and it’s gotten to the point where I’m having to actively avoid any major spoilers. Seriously, if you’re lucky enough to have gotten an ARC of a book like that, use some common decency, and don’t post spoilers!!!!

 

~~~~~~

If you’re at all interested in any of these things, please comment about it – I like talking to nice people about common interests.

Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

