Anything But Books: The Tag

It’s tag time again! The lovely Cristina tagged me to do this, and I’m so excited, so lets go!

tenor

Name a cartoon that you love.

Miraculous Ladybug FTW! Adrien Agreste is literal perfection, and I want my own kwami to guide me through life.

 

What is your favourite song right now?

“She was Nancy Mulligan

And I was William Sheeran

She took my name and then we were one

Down by the Wexford border”

What could you do for hours that isn’t reading?

This isn’t going to come as a surprise to anyone who follows me on Instagram, but I’m more than happy to spend hours and hours on either my knitting or my crocheting. Especially if it’s my big blue fluffy blanket that I’ll still be knitting in the afterlife.

What is something you love to do that your followers would be surprised by?

Well, it’s confession time – I play Pokemon Go, and I love it. Whenever it first came out, everyone was playing it, but I didn’t have anything to play it on, but now I have my iPhone, and I can play it now, even though basically nobody else seems to be playing any more.

And yes, that is me catching a Swinub while editing this blog post.

 

What is your favourite unnecessarily specific thing to learn about?

I just love learning random little facts that are no use to anyone’s actual life, but they’re fun to bring up nonetheless. I don’t know if this is what the question means, but it’s random.

 

What is something unusual that you know how to do?

Not particularly unusual, but I can eat a whole carton of Ben & Jerry’s in one sitting? Does that count?

 

Name something you made in the last year and show us if you can.

See, now this is my category! Okay, lets see….

There’s my crochet doll I just finished, my cosy knitted snood (made with 20mm needles!), and my Golden Snitch (my first ever amigurumi project):

 

 

What is your most recent personal project?

I’ve started crocheting a bag to put my yarn in (yes, I see the irony in that) and I’m currently working on the mesh part of the bag, so look out for photos on my Instagram!

Tell us something that you think about often?

hvp48xn3hudwy

One of the guys I work with – he’s six foot seven, with hair he can put into a man-bun, a bit of a beard, hipster glasses, and he’s artistic. Yeah, yeah, I should be thinking about more important things, but damn, he’s hot!

 

Give us something that is your favourite.

idshot_540x540

Say the first thing that pops into your head

“My name is Alexander Hamilton….”

 

~~~~~~

 

I tag:

 

Victoria @ The Petite Book Blogger

Rebeca @ Books and Messy Buns

Jessica @ Bookish Serendipity

Aimee @ Aimee Davis

Liam @ Liam’s Library

Jesse @ Books At Dawn

Emily @ Books & Cleverness

Happy reading!

One thought on “Anything But Books: The Tag

  1. I don’t know why people think crochet is boring. I think it looks amazing! I just wish I had the patience and hand-eye coordination to do it lol. Eating a pint of ice cream in one sitting is always impressive no matter if people think it’s ridiculous.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

