Man Crush Monday #4 (24/04/17)

Man Crush Monday is a weekly meme hosted by Sheri, aka Read In A Flash.This is the place where I tell you every week about the bookish men I’m hopelessly devoted to. Trust me, it’s a long, and ever-growing list.

sgb

 

This week’s Man Crush is Jeff Christopher from the Chicagoland Vampires series by Chloe Neill.

 

 

“Verbal, this one,” Catcher said. Then quickly added, “Jeff, quit staring at her ass.”

There was throat clearing behind me before typing started again in earnest.

That meant third-shift hours for my grandfather, his admin Marjorie, Catcher, and Jeff Christopher, my grandfather’s second right-hand man, an undefined shapeshifter and computer whiz kid. Who also had a giant crush on yours truly.

The top of Jeff’s desk was taken up by a Frankenstein-esque collection of keyboards and monitors, upon which sat a stuffed toy I’d learned was a model of H.P Lovecraft’s Cthulhu.

3ebmvbowlru2s

“Shifters are happy. They’re people; then they’re animals; then they’re people again. What’s not to be happy about? They live with their friends. They drink. They ride their Harleys. They party in Alaska. They have hot shifter sex.” 

At that revelation, Jeff winged up his eyebrows at me, an invitation in his eyes. I bit down on a grin, and shook my head sternly in response. Apparently unruffled, he shrugged, and turned back to his computer. Happily.

tumblr_lxezccds9d1r18gx9

“Asking about someone’s animal is the shifter equivalent of pulling a ruller and asking a guy to whip it out,” Catcher said. 

And down went toast into my trachea. I choked, had to swallow half my glass of OJ to get my breath back. “I’m okay,” I said, waving Mallory off. “I’m fine.” I gave Jeff a sheepish smile. “Sorry.”

He beamed at me. “Oh, I’m not offended. I could show you. I think you’d be pretty pleased.”

I held up a hand. “No.”

2 thoughts on “Man Crush Monday #4 (24/04/17)

Leave a Reply

