Sunday Update (23/04/17)

Another week, more obsessions! I’m always discovering new stuff, and that’s what this (somewhat) weekly thing is about – me, showing you this cool stuff that’s been occupying me this past week.

Listening to: Figure Me Out – The Summer Set

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=42QCRK8CHy8

A new discovery on Spotify, and thank god I did. I’m OBSESSED with this song in particular, but just the band in general, is just awesome.

Reading: Back Piece – L.A Witt

I love, love, love L.A Witt’s writing, as evidenced by the multiple glowing reviews of her stuff on this blog, and this was no exception. Review is yet to come.

Watching: Doctor Who

Because Bill Potts is now officially my favourite Doctor Who companion – I mean, look at this cinnamon roll:

tumblr_oogxs1q7c91rp1ptfo2_500tumblr_oogxs1q7c91rp1ptfo1_500tumblr_oogxs1q7c91rp1ptfo3_500

 

Crocheting: Weebee Standard Size Baby Doll

Finished the body – finally!! Now for the head… #wip #crochet #amigurumidoll #amigurumi #crochetgram

A post shared by Becca (@redboobecca) on

My pet project at the moment, I’m currently on the head part, and now my safety eyes have arrived from Ebay, I can finally finish the head! After that, it’s the arms and then adding other features, and then done!

~~~~~

Talk to me about these things, and other things you’ve been into this week – trust me, I want to know (because I have no life).

Happy reading!

2 thoughts on “Sunday Update (23/04/17)

  1. Dude, I LOVE The Summer Set! Stories For Monday is such a great album. I think “Jean Jacket” might be my favorite, but it depends. I talked about the return of Doctor Who on Friday lol. I definitely agree about Bill–she’s amazing and is already my favorite companion. She’s kinda like Donna in a way that she’s genuinely fascinated by everything that’s happening. I love that.

    Like

Leave a Reply

