Man Crush Monday #2 (16/01/17)

 

Man Crush Monday is a weekly meme hosted by Sheri, aka Read In A Flash.Read In A Flash. This is the place where I tell you every week about the bookish men I’m hopelessly devoted to. Trust me, it’s a long, and ever-growing list.

infernal-devices-covers1

 

This week’s Man Crush Monday is Jem Carstairs from the Infernal Devices series by Cassandra Clare.

 

 

“Will has always been the brighter burning star, the one to catch attention — but Jem is a steady flame, unwavering and honest. He could make you happy.”

775e8bd39afc853b7980c351288c7e4d

“Will: “Nice place to live, isn’t it? Let’s hope they left something behind other than filth. Forwarding addresses, a few severed limbs, a prostitute or two …”

Jem: “Indeed. Perhaps, if we’re fortunate, we can still catch syphilis.”

jem_carstairs_by_crovalentina-d6fdux1

“I can offer you my life, but it is a short life; I can offer you my heart, though I have no idea how many more beats it shall sustain.”

 

Oh, will the list of handsome Shadowhunters never end? This particular Shadowhunter’s got me like:

sighing

Leave a Reply

