Ringing In The New Year Book Tag

Hi everyone!

It’s New Year’s Eve – the last day of the year (thank god) – and 2017 is almost upon us. Hence, this book tag! I found that D.J over at Quill, Book And Candle had done this tag, and since I’m bored and it’s New Year’s Eve here in the UK, it’s the perfect time to do this.

Let’s go!

tumblr_lnsr92mguu1qdeq5f.gif

Best Book and /or series that you’ve read in 2016:

lux-series

Authors that you’ve recently found & would like to read more of in the New Year:

tumblr_m8ebekthwy1rziwwco1_500

I refer you to my answer for number one – Jennifer Armentrout! I really want to read more of her stuff this year, and to indulge myself in her particular brand of paranormal romance.

Most anticipated book turned movie/tv show:

I’m really hoping to see the Throne of Glass tv show on Hulu at some point in 2017- or at least some solid announcements about casting and possibly a premiere date?

Name a character that you wouldn’t mind sharing a kiss with at midnight (if there is one):

I wouldn’t mind stealing a kiss from Magnus Bane at midnight – even it does mean I get a jealous Alec in return. It’d be so worth it. I mean, think of all that experience you’d get over all those years of being immortal.

oh-yeah-gif-buffy-the-vampire

What’s on your tbr for 2017:

Well, among others, these are my main three:

 

How many books do you hope to read in 2017:

I’m hoping to get through at least fifty this year? Since I didn’t manage to read as much this year, and I didn’t make my Goodreads challenge goal, I’m going to be conservative this time around and make it fifty.

How many books did you read in 2016:

I read about 89 books in 2016, which I’m happy about. It’s a good reading amount for a year in which I also got a job.

Will you participate in the goodreads challenge or any others:

raw

Of course! I always do the Goodreads challenge – whether or not I make my 2017 goal is a whole other question. We’ll just have to see.

I tag:

Victoria @ The Petite Book Blogger

Syc @ The Lit Mermaid

Jesse @ Books At Dawn

Rebeca @ Books and Messy Buns

Jessica @ Bookish Serendipity

And everyone else who wants to do this!

Happy New Year everyone!

 

One thought on “Ringing In The New Year Book Tag

Leave a Reply

