Christmas Cracker Book Tag!

Merry Christmas, everyone! I’m back in full force, since I have very recently received a BEAUTIFUL new laptop, so I’ll be able to post a lot more now. Hopefully this time, I’ll be able to stick to regular posting.

Anyway, to celebrate this special day, I’m doing the Christmas Cracker book tag – created by Lucy ( Queen of Contemporary) and seen on Stacey’s blog – so sit back and enjoy!

 

Pick a book with a wintry cover

7741325

To me, nothing is more of a wintry cover than ‘Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares.’ I mean, look at it – it practically exudes Christmassy spirit!

 

Pick a book you’re likely buy as a present

harry_potter_and_the_philosophers_stone_book_cover

It is my personal belief that everyone should own a ‘Harry Potter’ book, so I’m more likely than not to buy someone a copy of ‘Harry Potter and The Philosopher’s Stone’ because…well, why the hell not?

 

Pick a festive themed book

216228

“Christmas won’t be Christmas without any presents,” grumbled Jo, lying on the rug.

Little Women, duh.

 

Pick a book you can curl up with by the fireplace

512bmpbvnhpl-_sx327_bo1204203200_

I haven’t read a lot of Christmassy books this year, but one that I did read, is ‘I Heart Christmas’ by Lindsay Kelk. And I loved it! It was the perfect Christmas read, and one you can easily imagine yourself reading all curled up in the warmth.

 

Pick a book you want to read over the festive period

26258306

This year, I’m dying to read ‘The Twelve Days Of Dash And Lily’ – after all, the first one was so amazing and heartwarming, that I’m so excited to get around to reading this one. Give me all my Dash and Lily!

 

Pick a book that’s so good it gives you chills.

lion-witch-wardrobe

You can’t get any better than C.S Lewis for Christmas – reading ‘The Lion, The Witch And The Wardrobe’ just gets you in that wintry mood, and is so good that it can give you both chills and also that warm and cushy feeling inside.

 

Pick a book going on your Christmas wishlist.

Little late for this year’s Christmas list, I think? But next year, I’ve got several books I want to get:

  • A Court of Wings and Ruin (Sarah J Maas)
  • Lord of Shadows (Cassandra Clare)
  • The Ship of The Dead (Rick Riordan)

By this time next year, all three of these will have been released, so if anyone wants to give me these next year, feel free.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I tag anyone who wants to do this, since Christmas is essentially over in a few hours.

 

Happy reading, and a merry Christmas!

tumblr_mx1x5rdd2z1r0falyo1_400

 

Leave a Reply

