Hiatus, Knitting, and More

I’m a bad person. I’ve been neglecting my books, and my little blog is crying out for attention.

giphy

I’m sorry, little blog. Let me explain:

I know my posting this year has been sketchy at best, but in these last two months (ish), I’ve just dropped off the face of the earth. That’s because I’ve discovered knitting, and it’s basically taken over my entire life. I’ll come back to that in a second.

Add onto that the fact that I’ve been in a bit of a reading slump. I went through a period of reading really bad books, and now I’m in desperate need of something good that will really capture my interest. Honestly, if anyone has any recommendations of books that are really amazing, please let me know so I can claw my way out of this slump? Many thanks in advance.

Anyway, back to the knitting. I’ve become a knitting addict. It started off innocently enough, with one ball of wool and a pair of straight 6mm needles, but now I am the proud owner of straight needles, circular needles, giant needles, and more skeins of wool than I know what to do with. I currently have two WIPs, and they’re not small ones either. If you want to see what I’ve been doing, take a trip over to my Instagram.

<blockquote class=”instagram-media” data-instgrm-captioned data-instgrm-version=”7″ style=” background:#FFF; border:0; border-radius:3px; box-shadow:0 0 1px 0 rgba(0,0,0,0.5),0 1px 10px 0 rgba(0,0,0,0.15); margin: 1px; max-width:658px; padding:0; width:99.375%; width:-webkit-calc(100% – 2px); width:calc(100% – 2px);”>

<p style=” margin:8px 0 0 0; padding:0 4px;”> <a href=”https://www.instagram.com/p/BN9nY0PDVcG/&#8221; style=” color:#000; font-family:Arial,sans-serif; font-size:14px; font-style:normal; font-weight:normal; line-height:17px; text-decoration:none; word-wrap:break-word;” target=”_blank”>I don't think I need any more needles? 😅😅⚔ #knittingneedles #knittingstash #knittersofinstagram #knitstagram #knittingaddict</a></p> <p style=” color:#c9c8cd; font-family:Arial,sans-serif; font-size:14px; line-height:17px; margin-bottom:0; margin-top:8px; overflow:hidden; padding:8px 0 7px; text-align:center; text-overflow:ellipsis; white-space:nowrap;”>A photo posted by Becca (@redboobecca) on <time style=” font-family:Arial,sans-serif; font-size:14px; line-height:17px;” datetime=”2016-12-13T15:42:13+00:00″>Dec 13, 2016 at 7:42am PST</time></p></div></blockquote>
//platform.instagram.com/en_US/embeds.js

So yeah. That’s a basic summary of where I’ve been lately.

I’m going to try and post some stuff this coming week, but I’ll definitely be back to regular posting once Christmas is here and done with (new laptop, yo!).

Lots of love, my little book nerds.

~Becca

2 thoughts on “Hiatus, Knitting, and More

  1. Knitting pretty much took over my life these past two months, too, though not so much because I’ve discovered it (I’ve been knitting for a couple years now), but that I got an order of 20-something scarves and had to double-time it! It is rather cathartic, though I did look sadly at my bedside table, where my books are tugging at me to read them. I’ll come back to you, books!

    Like

Leave a Reply

