Gilmore Girls Book Tag

Okay, I admit, I’ve been binge-watching ‘Gilmore Girls’ for the past week or so – I’m on the second season so far -, especially because of the revival episodes coming on in November, but that just means I can do the Gilmore Girls book tag! Seriously, there’s a tag for everything out there. This tag was created by PucksAndPaperbacks on YouTube, and I’ll link their video at the bottom.

Let’s get this on the road!

Lorelai – A character with a witty or sarcastic sense of humor

image

For this one, I think I’ll go with someone from my most recently read series – The Raven Boys. Everyone, I present….Ronan Lynch. Ronan’s sense of humour definitely veers more towards sarcasm than witty, but he suits this category, so there.

Rory – Your favorite classic

image

Actually, I think my favourite classic is one I studied in school – Wuthering Heights. Heathcliff and Cathy’s turbulent, fierce relationship is really unhealthy, but it fascinates me. I’m fascinated by the disturbing.

Luke – A book you secretly love, but are afraid to admit.

image

Hmm, not happening. I’m very upfront about the books I like or dislike, and books are the one thing I don’t have guilty pleasures in.

Lane – A musical character

image

The first character who comes to mind here is Mia from ‘If I Stay.’ To Mia, her cello means more to her than most other things, and it’s how she met her boyfriend, Adam. Therefore, she fits this category.

Dean- Your first book love (character or book you first loved!)

image

There’s been so many book loves in my life, but I’ll always have a soft spot for ‘Harry Potter’ in my book-loving heart. Hogwarts will always be my true home.

Sookie – A book you’ve devoured.

image

I absolutely devoured ‘A Court of Mist And Fury’ when I first got it. Seriously, I went through it so quickly that I’m still coughing up pieces of it now. Just kidding, but you get the idea. I loved it, I devoured it, and I relished every word.

Jess- A book you love, that gets the most hate.

image

Everyone seems to hate the ‘Hush Hush’ series by Becca Fitzpatrick, but I genuinely like it. It’s a really good series in my opinion, and I like it no matter what people say about it. Haters can go and suck it.

Miss Patty – A book that was ruined by the hype

image

I think if there wasn’t so much hype arounx the ‘To All The Boys I Loved Before’ book, I would have enjoyed it a little more than I ended up doing. It was an alright book, but because of the hype, I ended up not enjoying it as much as I think I would have otherwise.

Emily Gilmore – expensive book

image

My choice for this one, isn’t just one book – it’s three. This gorgeous box set of the Ruby Red books by Kerstin Gier is one of the most beautiful boxsets I’ve ever seen, and I want it, but it’s nearly 24 quid! Ugh!

image

Paris – An uptight character

image

Again, returning to the Ruby Red series, I choose Charlotte Montrose as an uptight character. Seriously, if that girl was more stiff and uptight, she’d be a wooden board.

I tag:

Frodo/Sam @ Fangirls On The Road
Jesse – Books At Dawn
Kim @ By Hook or By Book
Ashleigh @ Frolic Through Fiction.

Even if I didn’t tag you and you want to do this tag, just do it anyway, and put the link in the comments below so I can check out your answers.

Now, I’m off to stare dreamily at pictures of Jess Mariano, because….why the fuck not?

Happy reading!

Original video:

3 thoughts on “Gilmore Girls Book Tag

Leave a Reply

