The Secret Life Of The Book Blogger

I wasn’t specifically tagged for this one, but I saw that Aman did this tag and tagged everyone in general, so I took a crack at it. This was actually really fun to write up, as a matter of fact. Yay for blogging moods!

Let’s get started!

image

What is the best part?

Honestly, I think the best part is getting to create these bookish posts, about something I’m passionate about, and having other people read it and comment, and getting a conversation started from that. That’s my favourite part about blogging.

image

What is the worst part?

The worst part is the coming up with ideas part. Ugh, why does creativity evade my grasp?!

How long does it take you to find/create pictures to use?

I generally use Google images if I need stock images, but usually Tumblr if I’m looking for specific gifs to use in my posts. I’d love to have some decent rudimentary skills in Photoshop though, so I could make my own graphics to use.

image

Who’s your book crush?

Really? Just one? Well, I guess if I had to choose a single one of my book crushes, I’d go with Daemon from the Lux series. Yeah, he’s an alien and could probably kill me without a second thought, but he’s hot and funny and witty. I like that.

What author would you like to have on your blog?

Oh god, if I could get the queen herself – J.K. Rowling – on my blog, I think I would die and go to book blogger heaven. That would be a dream come true.

What do you wear when you write your blog?

A t-shirt, a pair of jeans, and usually barefoot. I’m a chilled out person.

How long does it take you to prepare a post?

It depends on how much inspiration I have – sometimes I can bang out a great post in twenty minutes and format it in five, but other times, it’ll take me a few sessions to get a post satisfactory enough to post online.

image

How do you feel about the book blogger community/culture?

I honestly love the book bloggers – yeah, there’s drama when we get into heated discussions over certain issues, but overall, there is just so much love for books and book characters, and it’s amazing for me especially, to have this network of people I can gush about books to, when I don’t have anyone in real life who really understands.

What do you think one should do to have a successful blog?

image

I think it just depends on what each individual regards as being ‘successful.’ My blog has grown so much over the last year and a bit, and I now have over 200 followers, but I considered it a success when I even had just twenty-five followers! It depends what your personal goals are – if you feel like you’ve reached or surpassed those goals with your blog, then you’ve got a successful blog.

~~~~~~

I tag:

Alex @ Whimsy Pages
Kim @ By Hook Or By Book
Saara @ Pages Of Ink

5 thoughts on “The Secret Life Of The Book Blogger

  1. Thank you so much for tagging me! I loved your answers (sitting here at work, trying to giggle as quite as possible… I do need my job, lol).
    About photoshop, it’s not as scary as it seems. All you need to do is mess with it for a bit, maybe watch some tutorials and you will be a photoshop pro in no time (I don’t consider myself one, but I LOVE photoshop :D)

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

