#ReadThemAllThon Time!

image

I haven’t properly taken part in a read-athon in AGES but since I’ve recently been obsessed with Pokemon Go, this is the perfect way to get my butt moving and actually posting.

This read-athon is being hosted by the fabulous Aentee (Read at Midnight) and it runs from August 14th through til September 4th. Basically you choose a book for each of the reading challenges, and for every one you finish, you earn a badge. Besides, Aentee has made some freaking awesome graphics for this, which is a definite plus.

image

Thanks to Sasha’s recommendation video, I’m going to read ‘Ruby Red’ by Kersten Gier. This looks amazing and I can’t wait to get into it, and then hopefully the sequels.

image

image

I’m going to re-read ‘Me Before You’ by Jojo Moyes for this one – that definitely made me cry when I read it the first time.

image

Jenny Han’s ‘To All The Boys I Loved Before’ is my choice for this category because I’ve heard all things about this series, and I still haven’t read it. Might as well get it over and done with.

image

image

I listened to part of the audiobook a while back, but I haven’t actually read the book yet, so that’s what I’m going to do – I’m going to read ‘Aristotle And Dante Discover The Secrets Of The Universe.’

image

Talk about a great romance – I’m going to re-read ‘The Raven Boys’ and bask in the gloriousness of Blue and Gansey, and Blue and Adam.

image

I think it’s about time that I dipped back into the Morganville Vampires series, with ‘Glass Houses’ for this category. Yay!

image

image

Time to re-read ‘Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda’ again, methinks.

image

For this one, I’m going to read ‘Unravel Me’ by Tahereh Mafi – it’s set in a world brought to a grey ruin, and it’s perfect for this category. Also, it’s been forever since I’ve read ‘Shatter Me’ so this is an ideal time for me to get back into the series.

image

~~~~~~~

You can sign up any time between now and the end of the readathon, so if you’re interested in something to do between now and September, get on to Aentee’s post and sign up!

Happy reading, and catch ’em all!

One thought on “#ReadThemAllThon Time!

Leave a Reply

