Pokemon GO Book Tag

pokemon-go-book-tag

 

I first saw this on Jesse’s blog, and then on Cristina’s when I was browsing this morning, and I’ve now seen everything now there is a book tag for Pokemon Go. Still, since I do actually play it, and I’m kinda sorta obsessed with it, so lets do this thing.

This tag was actually created by Aentee (Read At Midnight), as were the cool Pokemon graphics, so I claim none of this except for my answers. Also, any gifs used here, I got from either Tumblr or Google Images.

Lets go catch ’em all!

200_s1

 

pokemon-tag-01starters

Most people will be saying Harry Potter for this one, but for me, it was actually a combination of ‘The BFG’, ‘Matilda’, and ‘George’s Marvellous Medicine.’ I got a big hardcover book that had all three in it, and that was me. I was hooked.

 

pokemon-tag02pikachu

There is absolutely no question about this, in my opinion – Harry Potter . This series (hell, this whole fictional universe) is a modern classic, and will still be read fifty years from now. Personally, I could read the HP books over and over again and never get bored. It’s like coming home to a warm and familiar hug, every time I open one of the books.

 

pokemon-tag-03-zubat

I’ve heard a lot about the Outlander series by Diana Gabaldon, but I still haven’t had a chance to read it yet!!! I guess I’ll get to reading it at some point or another, but at this stage, I’m kind of indifferent whether or not I read it at all.

image

 

pokemon-tag-04-ditto

When I was first reading ‘Obsidian’ by Jennifer L. Armentrout, I definitely got some Twilight-like vibes – girl moves to a ridiculously small town, meets a hot guy who seems too good to be human but is actually very arrogant/mean, almost gets hit by a truck, finds out hot guy isn’t actually human at all – but I actually still love the Lux series, despite the Twilight similarities.

lux-series

 

pokemon-tag-05-snorlax

Okay, so I have actually started reading the A Song of Ice And Fire series, but I haven’t made it past the start of the second book, purely because it’s so intimidating and big – it’s so big! One day, I promise….

 

pokemon-tag06-gengar

Simon! I stayed up til about three in the morning to finish reading ‘Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda’ and I have no regrets, because this book is literal gold.

 

pokemon-tag07-nidokingqueen

Really? I have to pick one? Ugh, fine! Hmm…

Daemon and Katy, I choose you!

87f3ecb699c9f7ee40a4b81a69a544a1

 

pokemon-tag08-rapidash

Talk about fast-paced – ‘Red Queen’ had me on the edge of my seat through the whole book.  I was constantly being surprised and then that big plot twist at the end had me thrown for a serious loop.

 

pokemon-tag09-eevee

I will never EVER get tired of seeing spin-off series for the Shadowhunter universe. We had the Mortal Instruments series, and then Cassie gave us the prequel series that is The Infernal Devices, and now we have ‘The Dark Artifices’ and I am in Shadowhunter heaven. Give me all the LGBTQ Shadowhunters!!!!

 

pokemon-tag14-magikarp

I wasn’t expecting to like ‘A Court of Thorns and Roses’ as much as I did, and when I finished it, I just kind of sat there for a minute, wondering how I loved it so much. It’s just an awesome book, alright?

tumblr_nzku98niep1tjylaco1_500

 

pokemon-tag12-legendary

I do think that the hype over the ‘To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before’ series could be a little overdone, but I’m still looking forward to reading it and seeing how good it actually is.

 

pokemon-tag15mew-mewtwo

Look at this Harry Potter collector’s edition! Also, buy it for me? Pretty please?  Just kidding. Mostly.

ravenclaw-book-covers

 

pokemon-tag10-egg

I don’t have any current debut novels that I’m looking forward at the moment, but I know I was very excited for ‘Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda’ to be released last year. That was one I was very excited for.

pokemon-tag11-lure-module

J.K Rowling. ‘Nuff said.

 

pokemon-tag13-server-down

It’s been less than a year, but it feels like I’ve been waiting an eternity for the second instalment in the ‘Magnus Chase’ series by Rick Riordan – AKA ‘Magnus Chase and The Hammer of Thor.’ Only a few months to go….. *sob*

~~~~~~~

I tag:

Hannah @ La Chat Blanc

Olivia @ Heir of Glitter

Lizzie @ Accio Padfoot

Eleanor/Amy @ A Fangirl’s Opinion

Frodo/Sam @ Fangirls On The Road

Happy reading!

 

3 thoughts on “Pokemon GO Book Tag

  1. Pingback: Pokémon Go Book Tag | Fangirls on the Road

Leave a Reply

