Blogger Interview – Heir of Glitter

So, here on Shih Tzu Book Reviews, I have  a little feature that I call Blogger Interviews (by the way, if anyone can  think of a cooler name, I’m all ears) and now it’s Olivia’s turn to get interviewed.

image

I actually did a Blogger Spotlight on Olivia a while back, so once you finish reading this, take a jump on over there and have a gander at that.

Now…on with the post!

~~~~~~~

Tell me a little about your blog – how did you come up with the name/URL for it?

I knew I wanted to include glitter somehow, because I love it as much as Magnus Bane does. XD Then I was trying to incorporate glitter into the title of one of my favorite books, which at the time were the Throne of Glass books. My ultimate favorite was Queen of Shadows, but I thought “Queen of Glitter” sounded a bit too girly, so I went with my second favorite, Heir of Fire. Then “Heir of Glitter” was born. πŸ˜€

image

How long have you been blogging?

I posted my first post on September 13, 2015, so…nearly 9 months. πŸ˜€

What’s your favourite and least favourite thing about being a book blogger?

My favorite thing is interacting with other bloggers and talking about books, because I’ve yet to make any real life reader friends. πŸ˜‰

image

My least favorite thing…would have to be making time to write a post. Now that I’m on summer break I have much more time, but I try to balance reading a lot and posting frequently. During the school year, the challenge is balancing school work and blogging. :/

What’s been your favourite post that you’ve posted so far?

Oh, gosh…I don’t know. Probably any of my discussions, because I love talking to people and comparing opinions. πŸ˜€ I also like doing reviews, especially for hyped books it’s taken me forever to read – Vampire Academy, To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before, and soon Six of Crows.

Are you planning any new features for your blog?

Not at the moment, but I might try to come up with something fun over the summer. πŸ™‚

If you could take over any book blog for a week, who would you take over and what would you do with their blog?

I wouldn’t want to take over anyone’s blog, because it’s their own little spot of the Internet, and I know I wouldn’t want anyone taking over mine. πŸ˜‰

If you could move to any fictional universe, which would you choose to inhabit?

PRYTHIAN. That’s from the A Court of Thorns and Roses trilogy, if any of you don’t know. ❀

image

In your opinion, which fictional couple would you happily break up? And which couple would you lock in a room until they were happily, deliriously in love?

I would break up any relationship Tamlin got involved in. He doesn’t deserve anyone. He should be alone. XD But seriously, probably Lara Jean and Peter from my current read, To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before, because I don’t like Peter. ^.^

And who would I lock in a room to make them fall in love? Feyre and Rhys don’t need any help. XD So…Rose and Mason from Vampire Academy, because Rose needs to get over Dimitri. He’s seven years older and the idea of them is just weird. ._.

Who are your top five auto-buy authors?

Sarah J. Maas, Cassandra Clare, Rick Riordan, Marissa Meyer, and…probably Jennifer L. Armentrout. They’re all evil geniuses. πŸ˜€

image

~~~~~~

Pizza or Burgers? Neither. 0.0

Music or books? Both, but if I had to pick one, books. πŸ˜‰

Guys or food? Food. Duh. Unless we’re talking fictional guys… XD

image

Tamlin or Rhysand? RHYSAND. ❀ I loved Tamlin in ACOTAR but after reading ACOMAF he can just leave.

Ugly and smart, or pretty and dumb? I don’t think anyone is really ugly, but…ugly and smart. I’d rather have brains than looks. πŸ˜‰

Bath or shower? Shower.

Beach or pool? Beach, for sure. I don’t live close to any, but I definitely prefer them. πŸ˜€

Fiction or non-fiction? Fiction, of course.

Hermione or Katniss? Both…okay, Hermione.

Online or offline? This is hard. I like being online to blog and offline to read…but offline. Because if I didn’t read, I wouldn’t have a blog anyway! πŸ˜‰

Girls or guys? Girls. I have nothing against guys, but I think girls are easier to relate to in books and real life. Not to mention, all but one of my favorite characters and authors are girls. It’s not intentional, it just happens. πŸ™‚

John Green or David Levithan? John Green.

image

LGBT books or hetero books? I like both, but I’ll always prefer LGBT because books need more diversity. πŸ˜€

Jace or Will? I love all Herondales! >.< But I guess I have to say that Will did steal a little bit more of my heart than Jace.

image

(Credit – Felwyn on Deviantart )

Thank you so much for doing this, Olivia!

To anyone else, if you want to be a part of this feature, then shoot me an email at shihtzubookreviews@gmail.com, and I will get back to you as soon as I can.

Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

