Bookish Link Wrap-Up #2

giphy1
And I’m here again with another bookish link wrap up! I forgot all about it last week, but now I’ve got a pretty red Filofax planner, I’ll get better at things like this. These are all book-related articles that I’ve read this week from various different bloggers, and I recommend that you go read them too, because they’re awesome.
Samantha at Spines And Covers recently posted about how the blog has grown in the two years it’s been online, and the various themes it has went through, as we;; as tips for bloggers. It was actually a really inspiring post, because it makes me feel so much better about those weeks I don’t post much, and about my blogging schedule.
Olivia (Heir of Glitter), on the other hand, wrote up a review for the latest Rick Riordan book – The Hidden Oracle. I’ve been dying to get my paws on that book, and now I want to read it even more after reading Olivia’s excellent review. Ugh, being broke sucks.
broke-2
Then Jesse (Books At Dawn) posted a discussion post about bloggers getting backlash for posting reviews for a book they didn’t like that much, and it’s definitely worth a read if you want a discussion post that makes you think about what you comment online.
Erica – Novel Ink – did a tag called Netflix And Books, and I’m dying to do this one myself! Watch out for that particular post coming your way this week!
If you’re a new blogger, or just someone who is new to ARCs, then I recommend reading this post Lola (Hit or Miss Books) wrote about getting free ARCs from publishers. I wish I’d had this post a year ago when I had no clue about ARCs or Netgalley, or any of that stuff.
What interesting stuff have you read this week? Talk to me, and let me know, so I can have something to read on the bus home!
Happy reading!
2 thoughts on “Bookish Link Wrap-Up #2

Leave a Reply

