My Life In Books – A Tag!

I was tagged to do this by The Paper Dragon, and because I’m a book tag junkie, I’m going to do this one for myself instead of leaving it to languish in my ever-growing To-Do list, getting squashed between other bloggy things I have to do but can’t be arsed doing. This is also going to be my own little test to see if the Supernatural fandom really does have a gif for everything.

Anyway….

 lets-get-started

Find a book for each of your initials.

Well, since my initials are R.E.D (yeah, yeah, I know), lets try….

 

Red Queen – Victoria Aveyard

Eleanor and Park – Rainbow Rowell

Dorothy Must Die – Danielle Page

 

Count your age along your bookshelf. Which book is it?

I’m 21, so……

1d-wwa-cover-1

Pick a book that represents a destination you would love to travel to?

tumblr_inline_mvaygnr3zb1rugbag

I’d LOVE to travel to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter in Orlando, Florida, so that’s obviously the Harry Potter series by the queen herself, JK Rowling. Bow down to the queen.

 

Pick a book that’s your favourite colour?

Ironically, my favourite colour happens to be red (see question one), but my favourite book also happens to have a red cover – ‘Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda’ by Becky Albertalli. Yay for red!

 

Which book do you have the fondest memories of?

I remember when I was a kid, I used to have this Roald Dahl compilation book, which had ‘Matilda’, ‘The BFG’, and ‘George’s Marvellous Medicine’ in it together. It was my first proper big book, and now every time I see a copy of ‘Matilda’ or the others, I fondly remember that big book.

Which book did you have the most difficult reading?

Someday I will finish reading Les Mis. One day. It’s just so thick!

a2a120a685ed2efaee102f80014a58b7

Which book in your TBR pile will give you the biggest sense of accomplishment when you finish it?

tumblr_mvgo8islnv1s8l4eao1_500

If I can ever finish the Game of Thrones series, I’ll be so fucking proud of myself. Have you seen how many books there are? And how many pages each book is?! Each one could double as a doorstop! Not that I would ever mistreat a book like that. That’s sacrilegious.

~~~~~~~

I tag:

Hannah @ La Chat Blanc

Olivia @ Heir of Glitter

Lizzie @ Accio Padfoot

Eleanor/Amy @ A Fangirl’s Opinion

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “My Life In Books – A Tag!

  1. Pingback: My Life in Books Tag | The Vintage Bookworm

Leave a Reply

