Blogger Interview – Hashtag Love Books

Another blogger interview! Yay! This time, I was lucky enough to interview Alicia, who blogs over at Hashtag Love Books – aka, one of my big blog crushes! – and this is basically how it went. Have a look:

image

How did this blog get started? How did the name come to be?

I decided to create my blog, #lovebooks because I wanted an outlet to express my thoughts on books, as well as meet other bloggers who share the same love of books I have. I have no clue where my name came to be, I think it just popped into my head one day! I guess it’s because hashtags are a new trend and I love books! If you combine them together you get #lovebooks!

image

How long have you been blogging?

Only for about over a year! It’s crazy to think that I have been blogging for a year! I still feel like I am a newbie here and I have so much to learn!

What’s your favourite and least favourite thing about being a book blogger?

The positives definitely outweigh the negatives when it comes to book blogging. I love meeting the many other bloggers out there and it honestly feels like I have a community and place on the internet. Everyone on here is so nice and it is honestly one of my favourite things about blogging. The thing I don’t like about blogging is the long periods of time it takes me to write a post. It can take me a few days to write one post and it honestly gets on my nerves. I think effectiveness is definitely something I need to work on.

How many themes did you have to go through before you settled on the one you have now?

Too many. I am one of those people that are completely indecisive when it comes to picking an aesthetic and theme for my blog. I remember when I first started I chose this rookie, basic and aqua theme and then I did the pachyderm theme and the list goes on. I love the theme I have at the moment and I don’t think I’ll be changing it anytime soon.

Which blogs do you enjoy reading the most?

I love so many! However, I particularly enjoy Denise’s The Bibliolater, I love Xan’s Twirling Pages and I also love reading Alyssa’s Alyssa is reading.

Which authors do you have the most of on your bookshelf?

Cassandra Clare! It’s not a surprise, especially since I absolutely love her books. I started my love for reading with City of Bones and from there, I have bought and loved every single one of her books in the Shadowhunter chronicles.

image

If you could take over any book blog for a week, who would you take over and what would you do with their blog?

This is such a tricky question! I love so many book blogs that it’s so hard to choose one! My friend, Maha has a cute blog called, Younicorn Reads and if I could take the blog over for a week, I would love to do it!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Now for the quickfire!

image

Daemon Black or Will Herondale?

AHH!! OMG DON’T MAKE ME CHOOSE! This is torture…they are both equal in my heart. However, if I had to choose it would probably Daemon but, only by a fraction. 🙂

Alec Lightwood or Jem Carstairs?

Jem Carstairs!

Baked or mashed potatoes?

Mashed Potatoes all the way but I’m not a big fan of white potatoes, I prefer sweet potatoes.

Bath or shower?

Baths! I love a good bath with a pretty bath bomb!

Beach or pool?

Definitely the beach.

image

Fiction or non-fiction?

Fiction, of course!

Warlock or Shadowhunter?

Shadowhunters because who wouldn’t want to fight demons and train alongside some amazing shadowhunters?

image

The Simpsons or Family Guy?

I don’t really watch any of these shows but I have watched a few episodes of The Simpsons.

Jeans or skirts?

I love both!! However, at the moment, I have been obsessed with skater skirts and so I’ll have to say skirts.

Fantasy or reality?

Fantasy! 🙂

image

Boyband Pop or Hard Metal?

Boyband pop but I don’t really listen to any of these.

Germany or America?

AMERICA because I’m from there but I am currently learning German and I’m really enjoying it.

Music or books?

Books but I do love music, as well. I am constantly listening to music. (No really. I’m always listening to music.)

Guys or food?

You know what they say, “Fries before guys,”

Haha, yeah I’d much rather have food than a guy, to be perfectly honest. So, that was that. I’m so psyched that Alicia agreed to do this, and I love her blog so much, so you all should go check her out if you don’t follow her already.

Happy reading!

One thought on “Blogger Interview – Hashtag Love Books

Leave a Reply

