This Or That Book Tag

​Again, I was tagged by Nick – The Paper Dragon – to do this tag, so lets do it. Wow, I keep getting tagged by Nick for tags. Ha. Anyway…..​

One: Reading on the couch or on the bed?

​On the bed, on the sofa, in the kitchen, on the bus, at the bus stop – everywhere! As long as I have a book with me, I can get lost in it anywhere. I once walked into a wall because I was reading, and I was so absorbed in the book that I said a quick and distracted ‘Sorry!’ to the wall!​

Two: Male main character or female main character?

​Honestly, I don’t care as long as it’s a well-written character. I’d be quite as happy reading about a male MC, as a female MC, but if they’re written to be on the Bella Swan end of the scale (the weakest of female characters), then screw ’em.

image

Three: Sweet snacks or salty snacks when reading?

Sweet. ​Always sweet.​ I’m not a fan of salty food at the best of times, but especially not when I’m reading.

image

Four: Trilogies or quartets?

I usually find that I enjoy trilogies better. It’s easier to get the plot all nicely wrapped up in those three books, and a fourth just seems…unnecessary. You get me?​

Five: First person point of view or third person point of view?

​Again, I don’t really care, as long as it’s written well. Second person however, doesn’t sit well with me usually. First and third, okay, but when I read second person narrative, it unnerves me.​

Six: Reading at night or in the morning?

​ALL DAY!!!!!!!​

Seven: Libraries or bookstores?

​This is a hard one, because I enjoy each equally. Libraries have free books, but they don’t always (correction: never) have the book you want. Bookshops have loads of books and you can usually find the one you want, but you then have to pay money for it. I can’t choose – I say both!

image

Eight: Books that make you laugh or make you cry?

​I would much rather have a book that moves me so much that I actually cry. It wouldn’t be the first time I’ve cried over a book.​

Nine: Black book covers or white book covers?

​Black. With white covers, you always have to worry about spillages and ruining the pretty pristine cover. You’re too busy worrying about that, then you don’t enjoy the actual story as much.​

Ten: Character driven or plot driven stories?

​Character driven, duh! There’s no point in the plot if the characters don’t have any life to them. The characters have to advance the plot themselves, instead of just being washed along with the plot by the author.

image


​​
~~~~~

I tag:

Cristina @ My Tiny Obsessions
Liam @ Liam’s Library
Jesse @ Books At Dawn
Emily @ Books & Cleverness

Happy reading!!

One thought on “This Or That Book Tag

Leave a Reply

