Book Haul – 18/04/2016

Guess who bought books?

image

I swear, I don’t have a problem. I just like buying books for dirt cheap. The two Hush Hush books only cost me one pound for both! Although I did buy five books the other day when I only meant to buy one….. ANYWAY, moving on to the books I bought today:

I got the last two books in Becca Fitzpatrick’s ‘Hush Hush‘ series! Now I finally have all of them! I’ve read all but the last one so far, so now I can get started with that.

I got the second and third Game of Thrones books as well – score! I read the first book in 2015, and once I finish a whole host of other book sagas, I will tackle this one.

I also found a copy of Victor Hugo’s ‘Les Miserables‘ which I was not expecting to find at all. The last time I tried to tackle this doorstop of a book, I managed about halfway through before I had to return it to the library. Maybe next time I’ll finish it.

Also because the Game of Thrones books and the Les Mis book were in a 2 for a pound offer, I got ‘The Hunger Games‘ as well, making the whole lot only two quid for all four books. Besides, I’m addicted to collecting whole series’.

image

I’ve decided I’m doing to do full book haul monthly wrap-ups at the end of each month, detailing what I bought. Would you want to read that? Let me know in the comments!

Happy reading!

~ Becca

One thought on “Book Haul – 18/04/2016

  1. Great idea.I will be looking out for your posts.Nice new additions to your bookshelf.I have Les Miserables but yet to read it.Enjoy you new books 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

