One Direction Book Tag!

I wasn’t actually tagged to do this one, but if you follow me on Tumblr, you’ll know how much of a Directioner I am, do OBVIOUSLY I had to do this tag! The girls at Book Allure did this one, so go check out their answers (after you’ve finished reading mine!).

image

1. Steal My Girl

Everybody wanna steal my girl…
…Find another one ’cause she belongs to me

(a book with a really good love triangle)

​It’s a really weird love triangle, but I’m choosing Shane/Claire/Myrnin from the Morganville Vampires series. Claire loves Shane, Shane loves Claire, but so does Myrnin. It’s weird but I love it.​

2. Where Do Broken Hearts Go

Yeah, it took me some time but I figured out
How to fix up a heart that I let down

(a character who proves himself/herself worthy)

​At the start of the Harry Potter series, Hermione finds herself ostracised, and not a friend to the boys, but then she proves her worth as a witch and as a friend and a person, and they accept her, and welcome her into their group. Yay Hermione!​

image

3. 18

I wanna love like you made me feel when we were 18

(cutest puppy love story)

​The relationship between Simon an​d Blue in the book ‘Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda.’ This is by far my favourite book love story so far because it’s just so darn adorable and cute that by the time I finish reading, I’m smiling from ear to ear and I have the urge to write cute and fluffy fanfiction.

4. Girl Almighty

Her light is as loud as as many ambulances
As it takes to save a savior

(a strong female protagonist)

​Since I just finished re-reading ‘Poison Study’, I’m going to say Yelena Zaltana for this one. She goes through such a hard time, but she stays strong throughout the whole thing. I just love Yelena so much, and I love what she stands for.​

5. Fool’s Gold

And, yeah, I let you use me from the day that we first met
But I’m not done yet
Falling for your fool’s gold
And I knew that you turned it on for everyone you met
But I don’t regret
Falling for your fool’s gold

(a book you love but ended up hurting you… but you still love it)

​I recently read ‘Hiatus’ by L.A. Witt, and there’s a part near the end that just broke my heart into little bits. Somehow though, I still love the book. I can’t help it – it’s so good!!!!!

image

6. Night Changes

Does it ever drive you crazy
Just how fast the night changes?
Everything that you’ve ever dreamed of
Disappearing when you wake up

(best plot twist you weren’t expecting)

​’Red Queen.’ That’s all I’m saying. If you’ve read the book, you’ll know what I mean.​

7. No Control

I can’t contain this anymore
I’m all yours, I got no control, no control

(a book where you can really feel the tension)

​I was on the edge of my seat from reading ‘Girl On The Train’ because the level of tension in that? Sky high.​

8. Spaces

Spaces between us keep getting deeper
It’s harder to reach ya even though I try

(a book where the love story takes a wrong turn…)

​’Almost Perfect’ by Brian Katcher has a love story that ends horribly for all involved. The main character is really into the new girl Sage, and everything’s going okayh, until he finds out she isn’t a cisgender girl.

image

9. Stockholm Syndrome

Who’s this whisper telling me that I’m never gonna get away?

(a book that features Stockholm Syndrome)

​I don’t read any books that explicitly include Stockholm Syndrome – it’s a little dark for my tastes – but I guess if you look at the original Beauty and the Beast story that it’s based on, you could say ‘A Court of Thorns and Roses’ for this one? I dunno.​

10. Clouds

I know you said that you don’t like it complicated
That we should try to keep it simple
But love is never ever simple

(a on-and-off/complicated relationship)

​Talking about complicated, lets go with Bella and Edward of ‘Twilight’ infamy for this one. Looking back now, I’m unsure why exactly I liked this series when I was 13. Eh.​

11. Change Your Ticket

So, you should probably stay here with me a couple more days
Come on let me change your ticket home

(“long distance relationship”)

​If you haven’t read the ‘Mortal Instruments’ series, you’ll not have come onto the short story spinoff series, aka ‘Tales from The Shadowhunter Academy’, but if you have, you’ll love seeing the little snippets of Simon and Izzy’s long-distance relationship – if having a relationship across whole worlds doesn’t count as long-distance, I don’t know what does. Izzy’s in New York, Simon’s in Idris, but they’re still a happy couple.​

image

12. Illusion

Tell me you believe in love
It’s not an illusion

(a book that made you believe in love)

​My favourite love story of all time will always be ‘Romeo and Juliet’ – even with the dying. I read this in school, and loved it. I mean, they’re so in love, they died for each other!​ That’s love, even if it is a crazy, stupid love.

13. Act My Age

I won’t act my age, no, I won’t act my age
No, I’ll still feel the same around you

(a book character that does not act their age)

​It’s not necessarily a book – it’s a manga​ novel – but the character of Honey acts younger than he actually is, playing the part of the boy Lolita in the ‘Ouran High School Host Club.’ Honey’s adorable.

image

I tag:

Anyone who likes One Direction can do this tag. I don’t know who does or doesn’t like the band, so this is a general tag.

2 thoughts on “One Direction Book Tag!

Leave a Reply

