It’s my birthday, it’s my birthday

It’s the one year anniversary of this blog! One year ago today, I posted my very first blog post, introducing myself and my four shih tzus. Now, here we are, with a nice little following, and lots of new blogging friends!

image

Looking back, I can’t believe how clueless I was – I didn’t know about scheduling, or about terms like DNF or Booktube, or even about Netgalley. That’s certainly changed, and now I’m taking part in book blogger events like ARC April, and I’m being tagged in book tags and blogger awards.

image

There’s some people I’d really like to thank for making this last year such an amazing time:

Jonathan and Aaron @ Husband And Husband – you were one of my very first followers, and one of the first blogs I ever followed as well, and I’ve loved every one of your posts since then.

Cristina @ My Tiny Obsessions – you comment or like almost all my posts, and I really appreciate all the support. Every like, or every comment, gives me encouragement to keep blogging, and I’m so glad I’ve been able to meet you online to share our bookish interests. Lots of love!

Bloggers Bookshelf – Way back last year when this blog was just a little speck on the internet, I did an interview for these lovely bookish people (not unlike the blogger interviews I’ve done myself on this blog) and that was one of the things which really boosted my blog traffic, so thank you so much!

image

Kim @ By Hook or By Book – Just imagine if we hadn’t met through that comment on Aaron and Jonathan’s blog post. I wouldn’t have made friends with such a cool person, and I am thankful that I did. You’re awesome – don’t forget that!

There are other people that I’ve probably forgotten, but these are the main ones right off the top of my head. For all those other amazing bloggers that I’ve been lucky enough to meet, THANK YOU! Without you all, I would have given up after maybe a month of this. Look at me now though – a whole year! Lets hope I can make it to next April and still be blogging.

image

image

Happy reading!

16 thoughts on “It’s my birthday, it’s my birthday

Leave a Reply

