Blog Spotlight – Book Snacks

I’m back and hopefully going to balance my blogging life and real life a lot better than last week. Real life sucks – I’d much rather escape into fantasy worlds and live there for a while. However, I do live in reality, so to make that bitter pill a little sweeter, I’m going to do a blog spotlight! This week, I’ve been checking out Analee’s blog, Book Snacks.

The Blogger Behind The Writing:

This blog is run by Analee (isn’t that name really pretty? I’m considering calling my future daughter that) and thankfully I was able to read a lot about her on the About page of her blog. Yay for people who post a lot about themselves on their About page – even if I am not one of those people.

image

Analee is an American-born teenager living in Ottawa at the moment, who enjoys books (obviously!), Harry Potter, Pretty Little Liars, The 100, and emojis. As far as books go, we have very similar taste – Cassandra Clare, J.K Rowling, Sarah J. Maas….basically anything YA. YA rocks, doesn’t it?

image

Analee succinctly describes the feeling of blogging very well;

I can’t imagine ever stopping blogging, if I had to, I might post less frequently, but I definitely don’t plan on ever stopping. Blogging is a huge part of my life, definitely one of the best decisions I’ve made in a long time. I honestly feel so close to all of you bloggers out there! You know, one time, I finished a book, and I was like, oh my god, so and so blogger would love this! As if that was a friend I saw everyday. And I guess, in some ways, it’s true. I mean, I don’t see any of you guys in person, but I do communicate and chat with a lot of you often, and I definitely consider you guys my friends. 🙂 It has been such a great time for me making new friends and fangirling over books with all of you many bloggers!

If you want to read her full blog story, check out this post.

The Blog Itself:

Let’s take a tour around Book Snacks.

I type in the URL and wait for it to load. When the page finally loads, it’s a very simplistic black/grey theme, with white text. I’m delighted to see that there’s different tabs up at the top with everything very helpfully linked to. For example, if I tap on the Book Reviews tab, it gives me a list of options; YA Book Reviews, ARC and Review Copies, Classics, Middle Grade, and New Adult. Then if I tap YA Book Reviews, it gives me even more options – dystopian, fantasy, historical, romance, etcetera. It’s so organised, and now I feel bad.

image

image

She just does a whole lot of varied posts:

Book Reviews
Memes
Top Ten Tuesday
Teaser Tuesday
WWW Wednesday
Friday Finds
Book Tags & Blog Awards
Book Snacks Babbles (Discussion posts)
Promo Posts (Blog Tours, Book Blitzes, Spotlights)
Book News
Monthly Features
Book Wrap-Ups
Book Releases
Book Hauls

And everything’s all neatly organized!!!!

Also Analee also does really  awesome graphics for her posts – headers as well as her signature image. Check it out:

image

image

image

image

Some posts I really loved are:

Book Review: Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda
Rip It or Ship It Book Tag
WWW Wednesday #40 .
Books You’ll Want To Cosy Up To This Valentine’s Day

Where To Follow Her:

Goodreads
Twitter

2 thoughts on “Blog Spotlight – Book Snacks

  1. *Squeals* OH MY GOSH LET ME HUG YOU!! ❤ ❤ Seriously, this was such a delightful surprise—I can't tell you how much I appreciate your kind words! This spotlight and your little comments about my blog and I made my day so much the more brighter—SO THANK YOU. Let me assure you, your blog is also quite fabulous and I love it! (Though I don't always get the chance to say so.) Again, thank you Becca!! 😀 Happy Valentine's Day!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

