Blog Spotlight – Basically Books

It’s Sunday! The day of relaxing and blog spotlights. This week I’ve been so busy doing blog things, but that’s not going to stop me shining my light onto some awesome blogs.

This particular blog has been one of my favourites since I started blogging – the first one on the list of bloggers in my blog notebook. Everyone give some love to Charlotte from Basically Books!

The Blogger Behind The Writing:

This blog is run by the awesome Charlotte, who is a 19-year-old  Brit who has been blogging since November 2014. That’s about six months before I started, which is very cool. The longer you’ve been blogging, or doing anything really, the more you know about it and the more experience.

image

Just like me, Charlotte likes reading on the bus, but she also has more unique interests – indie folk music, Italian rock music, metal detecting, and Mexican food, among others.

This picture should give you a pretty good idea of what Charlotte’s like – I would love to get to know this girl in real life. (She’s the one with her mouth wide open like this :0 )

image

The Blog Itself:

image

One of the things I love about Basically Books is the simple theme design. It’s a basic flowery header over an orange-y background. It’s not too in your face, or clashing, and it’s just…lovely.

I also love that Charlotte doesn’t just restrict her blogging to books. Mondays are for book reviews, but on Wednesday evenings, she does posts about the new Teen Wolf episodes, and on either Fridays or Saturdays she chooses a movie of the week, doing a post about that. It’s always good to see variety in a blog.

image

The one downside I see to the blog is the lack of organization – I realise she’s busy and doesn’t have a lot of time to backtrack through the blog to make links for everything, but I find blogs which link to specific posts are usually more interesting to me because then I can browse the posts easily and read ones I want, rather than having to scroll back through every post to find the one you want.

However, Charlotte is a brilliant writer – I enjoy reading her posts, and here are a few of my favourite.

Starstruck by Ruby Preston: A Review
I Got Bitten By The Reading Bug
#TVTalk

Where To Follow Her:

Email: charlottebs10@gmail.com
Twitter
Facebook:

2 thoughts on “Blog Spotlight – Basically Books

Leave a Reply

