Book Haul! Plus February Book of The Month

Hi everyone!

I’ve been so busy lately, but today has been a good day so far. I applied for four jobs, I got blog posts up, and I even bought new books! Well, not new – they’re second hand – but they have character.

image

I got four books for just eight quid, whereas if I’d bought them all new, they would have cost me eight quid per book. Nu-uh.

I got:

The second and third books in the Fallen series by Lauren Kate

image

Looking for Alaska by John Green

image

And ‘Tales of The Otherworld’ by Kelley Armstrong.

image

I spent all my money left over from my bus fare, and I spent it on books, and yet I’m not at all sorry I did it.

~~~~~~~~~~~

Also, I have big news for anyone who is a part of my book club on Goodreads for book bloggers – it’s nearly time for February’s Book Of The Month! I’ve started a poll in the group home, so go and vote! The theme is romance, since Valentine’s Day is in February, so it’s a good idea to get into the romantic spirit whether or not you’ll be spending the holiday with someone.

Happy reading!!!

Leave a Reply

