The DC Universe Book Tag (Original)

I’ve made another book tag! Since I recently read ‘Eleanor and Park’, I’ve been inspired by comic-book-nerd Park to do a DC book tag. I’m also a huge nerd for stuff like this – Supergirl is an absolute babe, and I love the Flash.

Let’s do this!

image

1. Captain Cold – a book that gave you chills.

image

I have never read a book more chilling than ‘Wish Me Dead.’ It’s disgusting, and horrifying, and blood-curdling, and I never want to pick it up again. I’m not a wuss, but that book scared the shit out of me.

2. The Flash – a book that you just sped through.

image

I flashed through ‘Undead and Unwed’ in just an hour or two. It was a fluffy, chick-lit read of about 250 pages, so it wasn’t hard.

3. The Riddler – a book that you tried to understand, but just got confused by.

image

Oh, definitely Vonnegut’s ‘Breakfast of Champions.’ I tried this, and about 90% of it flew right over my head. I didn’t understand most of it, but I guess if I was studying it in a class, I’d understand it more then? I dunno.

4. Green Arrow – a character with arrow-sharp wit.

image

This one took a bit of thought, but then I landed on ‘Fangirl’ and Reagan is the perfect candidate for this. She’s got a biting wit that seems harsh at first sight.

5. Lex Luthor – a character who is just bad to the bone.

image

She’s possibly even more evil than Voldemort, and loves the colour pink – it’s Dolores Umbridge! I can already hear the groans of disgust, and I fully agree. She’s bad to the bone, not a good thing about her.

6. Hawkgirl – a character with wings of some sort.

image

I know a lot of people don’t like the ‘Fallen’ series, but I do, and for this question, I choose Gabbe. She’s an angel, and she’s got a cute Southern accent – and she’s got wings of a sort, so she fits the category.

7. Vandal Savage – a character who has lived for thousands of years.

image

Just like Vandal Savage himself, who has plagued the earth since the beginning of time, Aro from ‘Twilight’ is immortal, and has been around for a long, long time. Imagine how bored you’d get after a few hundred years, having done everything.

8. Supergirl – a character with a famous relative whom they keep getting compared to.

image

I know it’s not technically canon, but I imagine James Potter (the Second) going to Hogwarts, and getting compared to his dad all the time. “Oh, James Potter? His dad’s the famous Harry Potter – he’s probably inherited his dad’s talent.” That’d get tiresome quickly.

9. Reverse Flash – a book that ended up being the opposite to what you thought.

image

When I picked up ‘Gone’ by Michael Grant, it wasn’t what I thought it would be. I was expecting something like…I don’t really know what I was expecting, but I was surprised by how much I enjoyed the book. I wasn’t expecting it to be so good.

10. Wonder Woman – a badass female character who fights evil.

image

Ooh, where do I begin? I’ve got a whole carousel of evil-fighting females in my head, going around and around, but I know I have to choose one. Hmm…let’s take a nostalgic step into my childhood, and go with Mel Beeby from the ‘Angels Unlimited’ series. These books were a big part of me reading throughout school, especially at age eleven and twelve. They’re about a girl who dies on her thirteenth birthday, and becomes a crime-fighting angel in training. They’re awesome books.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Now to tag some awesome people!

I tag:

Rebeca @ Books And Messy Buns
Samantha @ Captivated By Fantasy
Jonathan/Aaron @ HusbandAndHusband  (I hope you guys especially like this one!)
Kim @ By Hook Or By Book

And anyone else who wants to do it. Let me know if you do, so I can read your answers.

Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

