Happy 2016!

It’s finally the New Year, and hopefully this year won’t be as totally crappy as last year. Last year was so bad, and I just want something good this year.

The third Captive Prince book is coming out this spring, which I’m looking forward to, as well as the second book in the Magnus Chase series. I can’t wait to read Magnus Chase and the Hammer of Thor – Thor needs his hammer to catch up on his tv shows, after all! If you’ve read the first book, you’ll know what I mean. Also, I need Blitz and Hearthstone to become a canon gay couple.

4efe0c20241ccf3b40c6070bf6371602

Credit to the artist, whoever they are.

A new year also means a new Goodreads challenge. I’m going for 200 books this year, which is adventurous, but I think I’m up for it. Last year I surpassed my goal of 75 in September, and I made it to like 130 or something before the end of the year, so I’m confident I can do it. Also, because I now have my blog, I’ll be reading more anyway.

goodreads

What are you all doing for your Goodreads challenges this year? Let me know in the comments section below, yeah?

Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

