Top Five Friday – Last Five Books On My Read Shelf

Happy Christmas to all! I hope you’re having an amazing Christmas so far and that you’ve got all that you wanted – hopefully lots of books! – and I  send all of you my love.

image

Today may be Christmas day, but that’s not going to stop me from blogging. No sirree. This Top Five Friday is the last five books I added to my Goodreads as ‘read’, because I’ve read a lot of awesome books recently.

image

1) ‘The Statistical Probability of Falling In Love’ – Jennifer E. Smith

This was a filler read, but it was still really cute and fluffy, and I loved it.

2) ‘One Direction Who We Are: The Official Autobiography.’

I devoured this autobiography – absolutely devoured it. I’m a huge 1D fan and this book was just a pleasure to read from start to finish.

3) ‘The School For Good And Evil’ – Soman Chainani.

Ugh. Never in my life have I read a book with such an awful character. I couldn’t even bring myself to finish this, I was so disgusted by it. I will NOT be picking up this book again in future.

image

4) ‘Captive Prince Volume 1’ – C.S Pacat.

I’m a total junkie for Damen and Laurent now, and I’m not ashamed to say so. The book was lavish, and exquisite, and I loved the dynamics within the court. Which is why the next book I read was…

5) ‘Captive Prince Volume 2.’

I read both these books in the course of twenty-four hours, that’s how obsessed I am with them. I can’t wait for the third book to come out in 2016 – more gay princes!

What are your most recent books on your Goodreads ‘read’ shelves? Tell me so we can talk books!

Happy Christmas!!!

image

Leave a Reply

