Infinity Dreams Award – Yay!

I was nominated for this award yonks ago, but I’m finally getting around to doing the post for it. Thank you to Ashleigh @ A Frolic Through Fiction for nominating me – you’re awesome!

image

Rules:

1. Thank and follow the blog that nominated you

2. Tell us 11 facts about yourself

3. Answer the questions that were set for you to answer

4.  Nominate 11 bloggers and set questions for them

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

image

– I love to sing while I’m doing the dishes – the cheesier the song the better.
-My favourite colour is red – and so are my initials.
– I have four dogs, two guinea pigs, a handful of chinchillas, two rabbits, and a bearded dragon.
– I’m not a very superstitious person, but I do believe walking under a ladder is unlucky. It’s just asking for trouble.
– I’m currently wearing my leopard print onesie as I’m typing this.
– I’m fluent-ish in French and German (I haven’t studied them in three years since I left school).
– If I had a black cat, I’d call it Carmilla, if I had a ginger one it would be Crookshanks, and if I had a grey cat, it’d be Chairman Meow.
– I love, love, love Supernatural, Teen Wolf, and The Flash, among others.
– I have a huge celebrity crush on Zayn Malik – that man is ridiculously hot, and he’s got an awesome voice, and he’s an incredible artist. What’s not to love?
– I would love to take up running, but I’m too lazy.
– I’ve written fanfiction in the past – not lately – and it’s all on my Tumblr.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

That was intense. I’m not used to talking about myself. That’s why my About Page is so short. Anyway, now onto the questions part.

image

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1. What are your three favourite books?

Currently, my three favourite books are Rick Riordan’s ‘Magnus Chase And The Sword of Summer’, Becky Albertalli’s ‘Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda’, and ‘Fans of The Impossible Life’ by Kate Scelsa. These books  are my most read lately, and my favourites. It’ll probably change after Christmas though.

2. (Since it’s nearing Christmas and I’m feeling festive) Do you have any sort of routine you carry out on Christmas Eve?

Not as I’ve gotten older, no, but when I was younger, it was all about leaving cookies and a beer for Santa. Never mind the milk, Santa could do with something stronger. Oh, and also carrots for the reindeer.

3. What is your favourite Disney film?

Beauty and The Beast is the best Disney film ever, no questions asked. Belle is my Disney soulmate, and I would give up my arm to be in the Beast’s library.

4. When was the last time you went to the cinema, and what did you watch?

I haven’t been to the cinema in ages, but I think the last time I went to the cinema, it was to see Happy Feet.

5. What is your favourite food?

Spaghetti bolognese. ‘Nuff said.

6. Which Hogwarts house are you in?

I’m so a Ravenclaw. None of the other houses quite fit me like Ravenclaw did.

7. What month is your birthday in?

September.

8. What is your favourite genre of book?

I’m a sucker for high fantasy – Lord of The Rings, Throne of Glass, Graceling, that sort of thing.

9. Describe yourself in one word.

Erratic.

10. How long have you been running your blog for?

I’ve been running my blog since late April 2015, so that’s about….eight months now. Wow.

11. If you could play any instrument, which would it be?

I’d learn how to play acoustic guitar, because people who play the guitar are usually attractive.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

My questions:

1. If you had a dragon, what would you call it?
2. Favourite singer/band of the moment?
3. If you could really sell your soul to the devil, what would you sell it for?
4.Favourite colour?
5. If you could only have one food for the rest of your life, what would it be?
6. What animated character would you want to be?
7. Favourite author?
8. What’s something badass you did without your parents knowing?
9. Who is better – Batman or Superman?
10. Games of Thrones or Lord of The Rings?
11. Who was your childhood hero?

image

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I nominate the following bloggers:

Olivia @ Heir Of Glitter
Erika @ Books The Thing
Rebeca @ Books And Messy Buns
Jade @ Scatterbooker
Syc @ The Lit Mermaid
Kim @ By Hook Or By Book
Emily @ The Little Book Affair
Kerrie @ Comfy Reading
Emma @ Paperback Worlds
Emily @ Books And Cleverness
Aaron and Jonathan @ Husband And Husband

2 thoughts on “Infinity Dreams Award – Yay!

Leave a Reply

