Blog Spotlight – The Petite Book Blogger

I actually love doing these blog spotlight posts, because I get comments saying how happy I’ve made the bloggers themselves, and that makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. It’s like when you do something good just because you want to, but it helps someone, which makes you feel good from that? Yeah.

This week’s spotlight is on a little blogger that I’m interested in – The Petite Book Blogger!

The Blogger Behind the Writing:

This blog is run by Victoria, who is a homeschooled high school student, and who loves books – obviously. I’m  reading over her About page as I type this, and I’m so into the part of it where she describes her book journey. It really describes me, and I can relate to it so much. Here’s a little excerpt from it that I really enjoy:

“During some of my most difficult times I could always find comfort in a book. Earlier this year I discovered book blogging. A whole community of book bloggers that I hadn’t known about. For a long time I thought that I couldn’t become a book blogger. The bloggers that I admired had so many followers and had all these cool blog features. I felt like even if I did start my own blog who would want to read what I had to say? I have always admonished people who were always too afraid to take a chance on something and yet, I had become one of them. So I decided right then and there that I was going to start my own blog no matter what. So that is the story of how The Petite Book Blogger was started.”

Yay Victoria!

The Blog Itself:

I’m actually very jealous of Victoria’s blog design – it’s simple but it’s not boring. It’s well set out, and I can really easily navigate it. This is her header, and the rest of the blog design fits with that in a way that isn’t too brash, or too dull. A+ to you, Victoria.

victoria

As for the posts, Victoria participates in a few blog memes – Top Ten Tuesday by the Broke and the Bookish (one I actually know!), #FridayReads by Victoria herself, and others which you can check out here.

She hasn’t done a lot of reviews for the blog, but the ones she has done are amazing. She doesn’t spoil anything in the books – which I’ve seen done before in other bloggers’ reviews of books – and I appreciate the use of gifs like these:

giphy

giphy-2

giphy-6

Here are some of my posts that I especially loved:

The Vogue Book Tag

FridayReads – Placebo Junkies

 

Where To Follow Her:

Twitter

Tumblr

 

3 thoughts on “Blog Spotlight – The Petite Book Blogger

Leave a Reply

