Blog Spotlight – A Frolic Through Fiction

“A Sunday well spent is a week of content.”

image

It’s Sunday, which means it’s time for another Blog Spotlight! Who’s going to be under the microscope this week? Which blog is going to be praised to the high heavens?

It’s A Frolic Through Fiction!

The Blogger Behind The Writing:

This blog is run by Ashleigh, who is a teenage bookworm from the ever-rainy place that is Britain. I wouldn’t even have found Ashleigh had it not been for her commenting on one of my posts. I’m glad she did because she’s totally awesome.

image

She describes herself as a Slytherin (boo! Just kidding.) who loves Disney as well. Yay for the Disney fans! Ashleigh also lists some of her favourite books as being Harry Potter, the Percy Jackson books, and the Throne of Glass series, which is pretty much the same as my list of favourite books. I’m automatically a fan of anyone who likes Harry Potter or Percy Jackson.

image

Overall, she’s a very cool person, and I enjoy reading her posts.

The Blog Itself:

The design of the blog is very simple – a picture background that doesn’t overshadow the posts themselves, which is very important.

image

Actually, Cas, it is of import. So there.

As for the posts themselves, it’s almost in sync with me! I just finished reading Shatter Me – review pending – and when I visited the blog, I discovered a recent review of this book! I also read Cress earlier on in the week, and the same thing happened – I was literally dumbstruck by the coincidence.

Here are a few of my favourite posts that Ashleigh has done:

The My Life In Books Tag
Book Review of ‘Pet Sematary’ by Stephen King
Top 10 Bad Bookish Habits

Where To Follow Her:

Twitter
Instagram

2 thoughts on “Blog Spotlight – A Frolic Through Fiction

  1. Oh wow thank you so so much! I just read this and I can’t stop smiling 😀 Means a lot to know people appreciate my blog, especially since I haven’t even had it that long!

    Like

  2. Pingback: NaBloPoMo Wrap-Up |

Leave a Reply

