Lights, Camera, Action! Book Trailers

You know, I’ve been watching a lot – I mean, a LOT – of book trailers on YouTube lately. I blame the suggestion section of Youtube. Damn you. I watch one video, but then another one is suggested, and I can’t resist it….

Anyway, I digress. These are a few of my favourite book trailers out there:

1) From Bad To Cursed – Katie Alender

This one’s fabulously creepy, and it’s got the incredible Zendaya in it, so yay!

2) The Heir – Kiera Cass

It’s got a definite princessy feel to it, but it’s also modern too – thus summing up the book in under a minute.

3) Double Cross – Malorie Blackman

If this was a movie, I would want to go see it just from the trailer.

4) The Raven Boys – Maggie Stiefvater

It’s eerie, with hot guys, and I don’t even care that it is fan made. It’s better than the official one.

5) Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda – Becky Albertalli

It’s not the best book trailer I’ve ever seen, but I still watched it anyway, and it’s good enough. It’s not totally awful.

One thought on “Lights, Camera, Action! Book Trailers

  1. Pingback: NaBloPoMo Wrap-Up |

Leave a Reply

