Blog Spotlight – The Book Babe

First of all, I’d like to extend an invitation to any bloggers who see this post. If you would like me to check out your blog and maybe earn a place in the Blog Spotlight some week, comment below, and I’ll get around to your blog. Seriously, this is the time for you to shamelessly show off your blog, about any topic.

This week’s spotlight is trained on one that I’ve genuinely been following for a while, even before I started blogging myself. This is The Book Babe’s spotlight post.

The Bloggers Behind The Writing:

The Book Babe is actually run by two amazingly fabulous female book bloggers – Megan, and Nitzan who used to blog about books at Drugs Called Books. Personally I would love to have a co-blogger to collaborate with, so this is awesome that two people run this blog together.

image

Megan describes herself as ‘awkwardly honest’ – join the club, babe – and if she were a book character, she’d be Tris from the Divergent series (if you don’t know what that is, have you been living under a rock?!). There is something very admirable about someone who identifies with a strong book heroine like Tris, so props.

image

Nitzan on the other hand is practically me. She has so many favourite books that the list isn’t even on her profile section. Actually, she says this:

“Never ask me that question, unless you’re ready to be read (and have me force on you) a list of books so huge your head’s gonna explode. I love books. A lot of them. All the time, in every position. In other words – I’m a book slut. I’m really bad at being faithful to one book- there are just too many amazing books out there! Baby, it’s not you, it’s me!”

I’m the absolute same. Do not ask me for book recommendations or I will give you a list that’ll likely be at least 3 pages long.

The Blog Itself:

First of all, the name? Amazing! It’s girly and cute, and imaginative. Comparing it to my blog name, I feel dowdy…. Anyway, I love the name and  also the utterly incredible header. It’s sparkly….

image

As for the actual posts themselves, there’s definitely a lot of reviews, but the girls balance that out with other posts such as movie reviews of book-to-film adaptations, discussion posts on topics like book piracy, and she has her own version of my Top Five Friday – only, hers is Top 10 Tuesday.

Overall, I’m pretty much in love with this blog and all it’s graphics. I want to just adopt this blog!!

image

Where To Follow Them:

Megan’s Goodreads
Megan’s Twitter

Nitzan’s Tumblr
Nitzan’s Goodreads
Nitzan’s Instagram
Nitzan’s Twitter

Happy reading!

One thought on “Blog Spotlight – The Book Babe

  1. Pingback: NaBloPoMo Wrap-Up |

Leave a Reply

