Simon And Blue Are Coming to The Big Screen!

image

Yes! Yes, yes, yes, a million yeses! Becky Albertalli posted this link on her Twitter today, announcing that the film rights for this cavity-inducing book have been acquired by Fox 2000! This is quite possibly the best news since Harry Potter, and it has definitely made my week.

Fox 2000 is the company behind such YA movies as ‘The Fault In Our Stars’, ‘The Maze Runner’, and ‘Paper Towns’ so I am very confident about the excellence of this upcoming film.

Can I suggest Alfred Enoch as Bram? He’s gorgeous, and perfect, and could totally pass for a high school student.

image

Also, I NEED Becky Albertalli to have a say in how the movie is made. I’ve seen too many book-to-movie adaptations where it seems like the author didn’t have any say at all, and I don’t want this to be a bad adaptation.

Are you as excited for this as I am? I’m absolutely tickled pink!

11 thoughts on “Simon And Blue Are Coming to The Big Screen!

Leave a Reply

