Blog Spotlight – Books & Cleverness

Some blogs don’t get enough attention, and I want to change that. I want to shine a little light on some blogs that stay in their own little corners of the vast internet. This week I’m opting to show off a blog that I’ve been a fan of ever since the beginning of my blog journey.

image

This is my little spotlight on Emily’s blog, ‘Books & Cleverness.’

The Blogger Behind The Writing:

This absolutely amazing blog is run by Emily – a teen who wants to go to RISD, who loves coffee, and who watches too many tv shows. Ditto on that last part. Actually, one of the things that Emily has in common with me, is our love for Killian ‘Hook’ Jones from the incredible tv show Once Upon A Time – I mean, look at him. He’s absolutely lush, and apparently Emily agrees.

image

This blogger is also an aspiring graphic designer, which is pretty cool. I’m especially in love with the header she’s made for her blog. It’s cute and I’m so jealous, since I can’t draw a legible looking stick figure. I’m serious. Major props to Emily for her design skills there, and I hope she does become a graphic designer.

image

The Blog Itself:

As for the blog, Emily describes it as ‘a (mostly) young adult book blog, named after one of my favorite quotes from Hermione Granger.’ Personally any reference to Hermione will grab my attention, so a blog with this name was naturally going to become one of my favourites.

“Books! And cleverness! There are more important things – friendship and bravery and – oh Harry – be careful!”

There’s book reviews on this blog – obviously – but I love that it isn’t solely a book blog. Emily also posts a little about tv shows that she’s watched – Teen Wolf, How To Get Away With Murder, The Royals, among others.

Here’s some interesting posts I’ve picked out from this amazeballs blog:

Book Review of ‘The One’ by Kiera Cass – This one stuck out for me since I’ve just recently finished this book, and I absolutely loved it. I like seeing what other people think of books that I’ve read (compare and contrast, and all that jazz).

The TBR Tag and The Gif Tag – I laughed at some of the gifs she used in the Gif tag, and I’m considering doing this myself….

Top (Eight) All-Time Favourite Authors – I don’t know think I could ever do this, because there is so many authors I love, but naturally JK Rowling would make any list.

Where To Follow Her:

Twitter
Tumblr
Goodreads
Instagram

3 thoughts on “Blog Spotlight – Books & Cleverness

Leave a Reply

