Top Five Friday – Top Books I’ve Read This Year

Happy Friday everyone!

image

It’s that time of the week again – Top Five Friday! This week, I’m going to list my top five books that I’ve read so far this year. I have read SO MANY that this will be hard to narrow down just five, but I will try, because I love you guys so much.

5) Fox-Hat And Neko – August Li

This book was amazing to read – also, Gus Li was the first author to do a Q&A with me, so it’s definitely got a special place in my heart. Actually, I might read this again…

4) Cinder – Marissa Meyer

I finally got to read this book this year, and I wasn’t disappointed. This fairytale retelling is quite possibly the best one I’ve ever read, and that’s why it has made this list.

3) Running With Scissors – L.A Witt

I read this a while ago, as part of ARC August, and damn, it’s hot! It’s hot and sexy, and the characters are just so irresistible. Ooh….

image

2) Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda -Becky Albertalli

Second to first, is the absolutely brilliant book by Becky Albertalli. I am still reeling over how good this book is! If you want a book that will just blow you away, this is the one for you.

image

1) Fans Of The Impossible Life – Kate Scelsa

The cover is beautiful, the story is utterly amazing, and I’ve got my own copy now!!! This is my ultimate favourite book of the year so far, and I doubt anything could match it.

image

2 thoughts on “Top Five Friday – Top Books I’ve Read This Year

Leave a Reply

