Disney Book Tag!!!

I am so late to the party, but now I am finally doing the Disney book tag! This tag was created by Katytastic on YouTube, and I’ve seen so many people doing it, so now I’m getting my Disney on, and doing this tag.

Let’s begin!

image

1. The Little Mermaid – a character who is out of their element, a “fish out of water”

I recently got The Perks of Being A Wallflower from the library and now I think Charlie suits this description. He’s out of place among all the cliques, not really having a place, and he feels like a fish out of water. Poor Charlie…

2. Cinderella – a character who goes through a major transformation.

Lena Duchannes. After her Claiming, she goes through a huge transformation. I can’t go into details without spoiling the whole series, so I’ll just leave it there.

image

3. Snow White – a book with an eclectic cast of characters.

Again, I have to choose the Caster Chronicles series – there’s Incubi, and Casters, and Mortals, not to mention Seers. I

image

t’s very magical and eclectic.

4. Sleeping Beauty – a book that put you to sleep.

Quite honestly, reading ‘The Girl In The Dragon Tattoo‘ put me to sleep. It just wasn’t interesting to me, and there was too much talk about business and financial stuff, which completely went over my head.

5. The Lion King – a character who had something traumatic happen to them in childhood.

What’s more traumatic than having your parents murdered by a Dark wizard at just one year old? That’s right, Harry Potter, the Chosen One, is my choice for number five.

6. Beauty and the Beast

image

– A beast of a book (a big book) that you were intimidated by, but found the story to be beautiful.

Les Miserables was a monster of a book, almost a doorstop, but once I got into it, it really was amazing. I did not want to put it down ( but I had to, because it was due back at the library).

7. Aladdin – a character who gets their wish granted, for better or worse

Seriously, ‘Wish Me Dead‘ is one of the creepiest books I’ve ever read. The characters wish for people to die, and then it happens in really creepy ways. *shudder* Basically their wishes get granted, so it fits this.

8. Mulan – a character who pretends to be someone or something they are not

image

Kazuki from the ‘Young Samurai‘ series. He pretends to be good, when he’s really just a backstabbing jerkwad. Argh, I really don’t like him.

9. Toy Story – a book with characters you wish would come to life.

This is a really hard one….but right now I’d really want the characters of the ‘Chicagoland Vampires‘ series to come to life. I would be really in love with Ethan ‘Darth’ Sullivan, and I like to think I’d be friends with Mallory.

10. Disney Descendants – your  favourite villain or morally ambiguous character.

There is no other choice for this one, other than Severus Snape of the ‘Harry Potter’ series. He’s got a stern sassiness that he has no problem handing out to cheeky students. I’ve got a soft spot for Snape, despite him being a little dick to Harry.

image

I tag:

Dazzling Books
The Lit Mermaid
The Little Book Affair

Leave a Reply

