Book Haul!

I got loads of books today – three from the library and two from my favourite second-hand bookshop. Woo! I love getting new books – especially with pretty covers! They just make such a good aesthetic….and now I’m going off on a big, long ramble, so I’ll stop.

image

Here are the three books I got from the library – major score this time, because I found a Supernatural book! And I also found the graphic novel version of Cassandra Clare’s Clockwork Prince, and a copy of iZombie, so it’s all good.

image

I also got these two from this bookshop near the bus station that I usually go to, because the man who works in there is so nice and helpful – nice people make me happy. Also, the books may be second-hand but they’re usually in really good condition, and I got these two for fifty pence each. Yay!

image

image

The Memory Keeper’s Daughter has been on my TBR list ever since I saw the movie of it, and now I can finally read it! It’s such a good story – really touching, and a little sad, but I can’t wait to read the book now that I’ve got my own copy.

Slaves of the Mastery is the second in a series that I haven’t read since Year 8, but I’ve had the first one – The Wind Singer – on my shelf for a while now, and now I have the second one, I’ll start reading them again.

What’s been your most recent book buys?

image

Leave a Reply

