Webseries Adaptations!

I’ve noticed, especially recently, that there’s a lot of webseries adaptations of books cropping up here there and everywhere (not that I’m complaining, because Carmilla is downright awesome!) so I figured I’d share some of these awesome adaptations with you!

First off – The Lizzie Bennet Diaries. A modern adaptation of the classic we all know and love, Pride and Prejudice, this webseries is really awesome, because it keeps the main story of the novel, just modernised! Here’s the first episode for you to watch, and if you like it, then I definitely recommend you keep watching.

Next we go to one of the best webseries’ EVER created – Carmilla. Inspired by the Sheridan Le Fanu novella, this webseries is set as a video journal from the dorm room of Laura Hollis. When her roommate goes missing – leaving a pile of goo – she turns all Nancy-Drew on the case. ALSO Natasha Negovanlis plays Carmilla, and she is literally perfection! Currenly they’re showing season 2, but you can binge-watch the whole first season in like two hours, including the Christmas special episode which will give you so many feels.

Third, but not least – Classic Alice. When college student Alice receives a bad grade on an essay, she partners with her friend Andrew to film a documentary about living her life according to classic literature. Damn, that would be awesome if I could do that in real life. Right?

If you have any other suggestions of book adaptations I can watch, comment below – I love you all!

becca

4 thoughts on “Webseries Adaptations!

  1. If you like Emma by Jane Austen, you should watch series done by Pemberley Digital. I do not fancy the book (mostly because of Emma) but I really like this webseries, more than Lizzie Bennet Diaries.

    Like

  2. There’s also an upcoming Les Miserables adaptation called “The Friends of the ABC” on Tumblr. It’s gonna focus mainly on Les Amis des l’ABC in 2015 America. The blog’s at friendsoftheabcseries.tumblr.com. (OK, so it’s my series. I’m a self-promoter, I admit it. But we’d appreciate it if you checked us out anyway!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

