Top Five Friday – Characters I would like to drown.

It’s Friday, and you know what that means – TOP FIVE FRIDAY!  However, this one is a little different, because it’s my list of top five characters I want to drown, even though I loathe each of these characters equally.

1) Joffrey Baratheon (A Song of Ice And Fire)

image

This little brat deserves to be drowned, then revived, only to be drowned again. He is possibly one of the worst characters ever invented, and I loathe him with a passion.

2) Dolores Umbridge (Harry Potter)

image

This character is even worse than Voldemort   at least Voldemort had a cause, and didn’t just vindicate for the pleasure of it. Umbridge deserves to die!!!

3) Cahil, heir to the throne of Ixia (Study series)

image

He’s not quite as deplorable as Umbridge or Joffrey, but he got on my nerves so much throughout Magic Study that I will gladly drown him. He needs to get off his high horse, and be taken down a peg or two.

4) Jessamine Lovelace (The Infernal Devices)

image

I know it’s Victorian times, but Jessamine is just such a whiny brat that I will happily drown her, before hanging, drawing, and quartering her. She whinges about everything in which she doesn’t get her own way in, and she finds any way to get out of doing any sort of work. Let me murder her with glee.

5) Bella Swan (Twilight saga)

image

In comparison to strong female characters like Daenerys, or Arwen, Bella is so weak that she reminds me of a cup of tea. She lets herself break down whenever she doesn’t have her boyfriend, and she hangs over him like a bat. It’s very clear how Fifty Shades was originally a Twilight fanfiction, since the spousal abuse is just as bad here. Drown Bella Swan!

Leave a Reply

