Desert Island Characters Book Tag

I was blog-surfing the other day, and I came across this tag on Jack Croxall’s blog – awesome dude by the way, so you should all go check him out – and thought it interesting, so I figured I’d give it a go. Here come four characters I would have with me on a desert island, and why.

  
1. First of all, being practical of course, there’s Lady Katsa from Graceling. She’s got the Grace of survival, which is definitely going to be useful if we’re all going to be stuck on a desert island together, because to be totally frank, I would be crap at doing any of that survival stuff. Katsa’s my girl for this particular role.

  
2. While Katsa’s keeping us alive, I’ll need someone to help devise a plan to get us back to civilisation, so for that, I have to choose Lisbeth Salander. The girl with the dragon tattoo is cunning, and clever, so she would definitely be the brains of this whole operation.

   
3. I’m also going to want someone to cuddle with while on this godforsaken island, someone to hold me and tell me everything’s going to be okay. Looking at you, Jem Carstairs…. He’s a gentleman, he’s kind, gentle, smart, and he can play the violin which is a plus because I love the sound of violin music. Jem, get your Shadowhunter butt over here and give me some cuddles! 

  
4. Finally, I’m going to need a Plan B in case my three other companions fail epically at getting us off the island, so therefore I call upon Saphira the dragon. Eragon could probably spare her for a few hours, right? Even if he doesn’t, I’ll ask Saphira nicely if she can fly me off the island and back to civilisation.

  

For this, I tag Beth (The Quiet People), Char (BasicallyBooks), and either Samantha/Jessie/Ashley (SpinesAndCovers). Let’s see what you girls make of this tag 🙂 Have fun!

Leave a Reply

