#TBRTakedown Readathon!!

Hello people of the book world!!
I know I usually just post on Saturdays and Wednesdays, but I’m going to try and post more, especially because….*drum roll*….I’m going to be doing the TBRTakedown Readathon!
It’s being hosted by Shannon over at LeaningLights on YouTube, and it’s basically a really good chance to take a chunk out of my already too long TBR list. It runs from 1-7 June, and these are the books I’m doing
1. A book that’s been on your TBR shelf for a year.


‘The Devil Wears Prada’ by Lauren Weisberger has been sitting on my TBR shelf for well over a year now, and I keep meaning to read it, but then, well, you know the drill – you keep meaning to read a book but you keep finding other books and reading them first, and never get around to the first one. Hopefully I’ll read it this time.
2. An unread sequel on your TBR shelf.


‘Hold The Dream’ by Barbara Taylor Bradford. I’ve read the first book in her Woman of Substance series, and I’ve had the sequel on my shelf for ages now, so I’ll read this during the Readathon.
3. The first book in a series on your TBR shelf.


‘The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo’ by Stieg Larsson, yet another book that I keep meaning to read. I’ve got the first and second books sitting waiting, but I’ll try to get this one done before the end of the Readathon.
4. An ‘out of your comfort zone’ book from your TBR shelf


‘The Woman In Black’ by Susan Hill. Creepy horror isn’t usually my thing, but having seen the movie, I’m intrigued, so I’m going to push myself out of my comfort zone and read this.
5. A book from your most recent book haul.


Emma and The Vampires. I’ve only read one mashup novel like this before – Little Vampire Women – so that’s what caught my eye with this one. This will definitely be my book for this category. Perhaps I’ll enjoy it just as much as I did with Little Vampire Women…

I’ll be blogging about this all next week while I do the Readathon, so as well as my usual Wednesday Fancast and Saturday review, I’ll also be posting updates on my reading, and the progress I’m making.

Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

