Fancast Wednesday – Wicked

This week – Wicked! The Wicked Witch of the West who was misunderstood and ostracized. I am currently writing up a review for this at the moment, so watch out for that this coming Saturday.

Now for the fancast…..

Elphaba:

elphaba

To me, aside from the original Elphaba actress Idina Menzel, Angelina Jolie is the only other one whom I think could portray Elphaba. She just has this look about her which perfectly says ‘Elphaba Thropp.’

Fiyero:

MCFLY AT THE DAYBREAK STUDIOS

Elphaba’s love interest, Fiyero – prince of the Arjiki tribe – is charming, and quiet, and the type of character to make me swoon upon reading it. I chose Danny Jones for him, because I can very much imagine him as Fiyero.

Galinda:

galinda

Galinda appears to be a blonde princess, an angel, whereas she behaves quite snobby and rude towards Elphaba and most of the others. The Galinda in my head appears as Emilia Clarke.

Nessarose:

nessa

Elphaba’s extremely spoilt younger sister, Nessarose. Honestly, I can’t think of anyone who suits the role of Nessa better than Natalie Dormer.

If anyone has any suggestions for books I could do a fancast for, either comment below, or send an ask to my Tumblr.

One thought on “Fancast Wednesday – Wicked

  1. Pingback: Book Review – Wicked | shihtzubookreviews

Leave a Reply

